Back on the job!


Users,

My office at 8:00 AM on my first Monday back to work after my last week of holiday!

The Workspace

Straight back at work bright and early (well not so bright as much) after the last of my year’s holiday. It feels good to be back although it is not without its difficulties. Today, I spent most of the day wading my way with my manager through a server rack by lamplight to install a new UPS to act as a redundancy for our 2 core virtualisation hosts as thus ending up with two independent but coexisting network systems. I also had the fortune of being informed of the start-up order of each of the servers and went through the starting process of the virtualised servers.

Into the Network!

Other than that, it was mostly running errands such as moving PCs, ensuring all of the servers were running properly for the staff that were raring to work and tackling tickets.

All good fun! I hope your holidays and days back are equally as fruitful!

 

Max

Leave a comment